Sunrise Healing Arts


What Does Jujitsu Involve?

Here at St. Croix Martial Arts, the Sunrise Healing Arts’ dojo, we teach students the art of Midori Yama Budokai (MYB) Jujitsu, but students will become familiar with other forms of martial arts: Karate, Judo, Aikido, Kung Fu, and Eagle Claw. In MYB jujitsu, there are 10 belt levels for students to earn and a number of skills for them to master before moving to the next belt.

Belt Levels:

White Blue
Yellow Purple
Orange Brown (3)
Green Black

The time required to advance through the belt levels depends on the student’s commitment to attend and participate in weekly classes and practice the skills outside of class. The Sensei watches and evaluates students regularly and based on their demonstrated proficiency, may promote them to the next belt level.

Ready to begin learning Jujitsu?

Sunrise Healing Arts LLC, does not diagnose, prescribe, or cure. The information provided is for educational purposes only, so that an individual may make informed decisions regarding their personal healthcare.